The Unstoppable Bridget Bloom (MP3 CD)

The Unstoppable Bridget Bloom By Allison L. Bitz, Joy Nash (Read by) Cover Image

The Unstoppable Bridget Bloom (MP3 CD)

$41.99


Special Order—Subject to Availability
(This book cannot be returned.)

A bright and fun fat-positive YA novel about learning how to express yourself when what has always defined you is no longer an option. Perfect for fans of Julie Murphy and Emma Lord.

Bridget Bloom's out-of-this-world voice is the perfect fit for center stage. When Bridget's admitted to Richard James Academy, a college prep boarding school with a prestigious music program--where heartthrob Duke Ericson attends--all her dreams are on track to come true: leave the hometown where she's never belonged, fall in love, and launch her Broadway career.

But upon arriving at the academy, she learns that due to her low music theory scores, she's not eligible to perform or earn the sponsorship she needs to afford the tuition. Worst of all, Dean of Students Octavia Lawless, the one person with the power to reverse the decision, challenges her to work on her humility . . . by not singing at all.

Without her voice, Bridget will have to get out of her comfort zone and find a new way to shine. Good thing she is unstoppable

From debut author Allison L. Bitz comes a coming-of-age story of self-discovery, humility, friendship, and love.

Product Details ISBN: 9798212709132
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: May 2nd, 2023
Language: English