Asha and Baz Meet Mary Sherman Morgan (Paperback)

Asha and Baz Meet Mary Sherman Morgan By Caroline Fernandez, Dharmali Patel (Illustrator) Cover Image

Asha and Baz Meet Mary Sherman Morgan (Paperback)

$7.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)
Discover the magic, adventure, history and science of the Asha and Baz chapter book series. Asha and Baz have a paper rocket to launch Whoever builds the rocket that travels the farthest will get to meet astronaut Chris Hadfield. The only problem is Asha and Baz don't know how to power their rocket. Stuck and unsure, the kids brainstorm by drawing a rocket in the sand using a stick. But this is a very unusual stick. In fact, it's a magic stick And it transports them back in time to meet a person who might be able to help them with their rocket problem: scientist Mary Sherman Morgan.Themes: children's books on STEM/STEAM, Early reader, women in science, women in history, space, gender equality***A wonderful start to a new series centering on STEM and history; great for any children's library collection. School Library Journal Starred ReviewSpunky protagonists get a realistic look at a historical female scientist in an accessible series opener.Get it KirkusWith an eye on history and love of science, Asha and Baz will encourage young scientists. Booklife ReviewsPerfect for fans of Magic Treehouse, Zet Mystery Case, Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew and more.
Product Details ISBN: 9781988761671
ISBN-10: 1988761670
Publisher: Common Deer Press
Publication Date: September 1st, 2022
Pages: 106
Language: English