The Fresh Prince Project: How the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air Remixed America (Paperback)

The Fresh Prince Project: How the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air Remixed America By Chris Palmer Cover Image

The Fresh Prince Project: How the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air Remixed America (Paperback)

$18.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
This “one-of-a-kind” (Jeff Pearlman, New York Times bestselling author) cultural history of the beloved nineties sitcom that launched Will Smith to superstardom—The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air—is perfect for fans of Seinfeldia and Best Wishes, Warmest Regards.

More than thirty years have passed since The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air premiered on NBC but unlike other family sitcoms of its era, it has remained culturally relevant and beloved by new generations of fans.

With fresh eyes on the show in the wake of 2022’s launch of Bel-Air, a Fresh Prince reboot on NBC’s Peacock, The Fresh Prince Project brings us never-before-told stories based on exclusive interviews with the show’s cast, creators, writers, and crew. Eye-opening and passionate, The Fresh Prince Project “brings home the essence of why The Fresh Prince still matters to Black America—and, really, why it should matter to all of us” (Mike Wise, New York Times bestselling author).
Chris Palmer has spent twenty years as a journalist writing about the intersection of entertainment, culture, and sports for ESPN, GQ, and other outlets. He is the author or coauthor of several books, including Lamar Odom’s memoir, Darkness to Light, and The Fresh Prince Project. Follow him on Twitter @ChrisPalmerNBA.
Product Details ISBN: 9781982185183
ISBN-10: 198218518X
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication Date: November 14th, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English