The Girl Before Me: A totally gripping psychological thriller (Paperback)

The Girl Before Me: A totally gripping psychological thriller By Laura Wolfe Cover Image

The Girl Before Me: A totally gripping psychological thriller (Paperback)

$10.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

I switched on the bedroom light, casting a glow across the apartment. No one was there. But then the locks on my front door caught my eye. I thought I'd locked them both, but now one was open...

When I moved into the apartment with my little daughter Lily, it was meant to be a new beginning for us. Now we are right in the heart of downtown, in a building with its own doorman. For the first time in a long time we are safe, away from my ex-husband.

But just as we settle into our new lives a letter arrives for someone called Annie. The neighbors tell me to ignore it. She's just the woman who lived here before me, who moved out one day without a word.

Curious, I open it anyway and am shocked by what I read. It says Annie wasn't safe. It said she needed to get out.

Now, I can't escape the idea that someone is watching us. I feel I can't trust my neighbors.

And I can't help but think... Something happened to Annie. Something bad. And Lily and I are not nearly as safe here as I thought we were...

A totally unputdownable gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Shari Lapena and Gillian Flynn.

Readers are loving The Girl Before Me:

"OMG SHUT THE FRONT DOOR WHAT HAVE I JUST READ ? ? ?... The most heart-racing book I've read in a long time, if not ever It had me hook, line and sinker from the first page... I started this yesterday afternoon and finished it at approx 2am... and although I'm knackered today it was 1000000% worth it ... MASSIVE BOMBSHELLS which will leave you absolutely shocked I can hand on my heart say that I cannot remember when I was so gobsmacked by a book twist... AN EXPLOSIVE READ " Bookworm86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐

"WOW Just wow ... Mind-blowing, jaw-dropping, gripping... Once you pick up the book you just can't put it down... My jaw was locked open... Never did I imagine that ending." Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Great book Wow what a storyline This book had suspense, intrigue, action, and WHOA, so many twists and turns " Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Wow That was one suspenseful and thrilling read. I'm still at a loss for words... one of the best psychological thrillers that I've read... five stars from me. A sensational read." Books Only ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Holy cow, this was so good ... so twisty with many OMG moments, it's fast paced and unputdownable." NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Wow wow wow - this book grabbed me from the first pages. So many twists and turns... I could not put down, read late into the night... This one is so so tense." NetGalley reviewer

"An absolutely sensational read which had me hooked from page one. It had me guessing throughout... especially the shocker at the end ... Every chapter seemed to end on a cliffhanger and it was definitely unputdownable and addictive " Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product Details ISBN: 9781803142715
ISBN-10: 1803142715
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: April 29th, 2022
Pages: 308
Language: English