Just Between Us: Father & Daughter: The Original Bestselling No-Stress, No-Rules Journal (Diary)

Just Between Us: Father & Daughter: The Original Bestselling No-Stress, No-Rules Journal By Jonathan Jacobs, Sofie Jacobs, Meredith Jacobs, Nate Padavick (Illustrator) Cover Image

Just Between Us: Father & Daughter: The Original Bestselling No-Stress, No-Rules Journal (Diary)

$16.95


Special Order—Subject to Availability
(This book cannot be returned.)
The Just Between Us journal you know and love—now for dads and daughters!

Co-written by a real-life father-daughter team! In this journal co-author of the original Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter, Sofie Jacobs, partners with her father, Jonathan Jacobs, to offer advice and prompts for fathers and daughters to express anything and everything. With sensitivity and thoughtfulness, this interactive keepsake journal provides the space and encouragement for father-daughter conversations, packed with all the essentials to cultivate shared respect and deep understanding in one of life’s most important relationships. Perfect for dads and daughters who are already close, it is also a shared resource for any father-daughter pair looking to deepen their relationship!
 
Includes:
  • Advice and guidance from a real father and daughter duo
  • Writing and drawing prompts to get the conversation started—and keep it going
  • Pages for drawing funny pictures and making ambitious lists
  • Plenty of free space for writing about whatever is on both of your minds


BESTSELLING JOURNAL SERIES: First published more than ten years ago, Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter is the original bestselling mother-daughter journal. This latest addition to the series—written by a real dad and daughter duo!—contains all-new prompts and art, perfect for longtime fans and new journalers alike.
 
DELUXE KEEPSAKE: Complete with two ribbon-markers so that both father and daughter can mark their place, this colorful, highly-illustrated hardcover journal makes for the perfect gift to fill now and treasure for years to come.

DAD & DAUGHTER CONNECTION: There are so many benefits to kids—girls especially—when they have an active and engaged father, from health and IQ to stable jobs and relationships. Just Between Us encourages regular, active communication, ensuring that when you need each other most, you’re there for one another.

A POWERFUL TOOL: This journal helps facilitate necessary conversations in fun, funny, and heartwarming ways by offering a safe space to be honest. Writing removes a layer of awkwardness by providing some distance, and encourages vulnerability and truthfulness in those more reluctant to share.

Perfect for:
  • Daughters and mothers looking for the perfect birthday or Father's Day gift for dad
  • Resource for mothers, fathers, or stepparents looking for bonding activities for their families
  • Families familiar with the original journal who are eager for new content
  • Fans of Wreck This Journal and Why a Daughter Needs a Dad or anyone looking for a high-value interactive journal for dads or stepdads
Sofie Jacobs is the co-author of the Just Between Us series and an MBA candidate at Duke University's Fuqua School of Business. She has been journaling with her mom (the co-author of other titles in the Just Between Us series) since she was nine years old. Sofie is a graduate of the University of Michigan and Columbia University's Publishing Course. She currently lives in Durham, North Carolina, with her boyfriend and their goldendoodle puppy, Bo. 

Jonathan Jacobs practices law in Washington, D.C. He lives in Rockville, Maryland, with his wife, Meredith, and their 90-pound Bernedoodle, Babka. He is the father of Sofie, who created the Just Between Us journaling series with Meredith, and Jules, who co-authored, with Meredith, Just Between Us: Mother and Son.

Meredith Jacobs, founder of one of the first parenting websites, is a nonprofit executive dedicated to building a world in which all women and girls may thrive. She is mother to Sofie and Jules, with whom she shares the title “co-author.”
Product Details ISBN: 9781797216119
ISBN-10: 1797216112
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: April 25th, 2023
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: Just Between Us