Lightbringer (The Empirium Trilogy) (Paperback)

Lightbringer (The Empirium Trilogy) By Claire Legrand Cover Image

Lightbringer (The Empirium Trilogy) (Paperback)


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Empirium Trilogy series.

The incredible conclusion to the Empirium Trilogy that started with the instant New York Times bestsellers Furyborn and Kingsbane! This series is perfect for those looking for books for teen girls and is also one of the best fantasy series for adults and teens!

Two queens, separated by a thousand years must face their ultimate destinies.

Queen Rielle, pushed away from everything she loves, turns to Corien and his promises of glory. Meanwhile, whispers from the empirium slowly drive her mad, urging her to open the Gate. Separated from Audric and Ludivine, she embraces the role of Blood Queen and her place by Corien's side, determined to become the monster the world believes her to be.

In the future, Eliana arrives in the Empire's capital as a broken shell of herself. Betrayed and abandoned, she fights to keep her power at bay—and away from Corien, who will stop at nothing to travel back in time to Rielle, even if that means destroying her daughter.

But when the mysterious Prophet reveals themselves at last, everything changes, giving Rielle and Eliana a second chance for salvation—or the destruction their world has been dreading.

An epic fantasy with female protagonist, the Empirium Trilogy has captured the hearts of many and Lightbringer concludes this beloved teen fantasy series.

Praise for Furyborn:

  • A BuzzFeed Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018
  • A Goodreads Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018
  • A Bustle Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018
  • "A must-read."—Refinery29
  • "A series to watch."—Paste magazine
  • "Visionary."—Bustle magazine
  • "One of the biggest new YA fantasies."—Entertainment Weekly
  • "Empowering."—BuzzFeed

Claire Legrand used to be a musician until she realized she couldn’t stop thinking about the stories in her head. Now she is the New York Times bestselling author of several novels, including A Crown of Ivy and Glass, the Empirium Trilogy, the Edgar Award–nominated Some Kind of Happiness, the Bram Stoker Award–nominated Sawkill Girls, and The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls.

Product Details ISBN: 9781728231952
ISBN-10: 1728231957
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: September 7th, 2021
Pages: 608
Language: English
Series: The Empirium Trilogy