Wind and Shadow (The Firebird Series #4) (Paperback)

Wind and Shadow (The Firebird Series #4) By Kathy Tyers Cover Image

Wind and Shadow (The Firebird Series #4) (Paperback)


Special Order—Subject to Availability

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the The Firebird Series series.

The once-proud people of Mikuhr are now on the verge of extinction.

Taken from her home world of Mikuhr at a young age, Wind Haworth was raised by the conquering Sentinels. Although her loyalties are torn, she is determined to bridge the gap between the two cultures and their opposing ideologies, even if she must stand alone.

Conflict explodes when apprentice priest Kiel Caldwell arrives on Mikuhr to explore rumors of new spiritual revelation, but he is kidnapped by a demon-possessed telepath who thinks Kiel might be a predicted messiah. And when Kiel's brother Kinnor, a loose-cannon military man, arrives to investigate, a local leader with revenge on her mind threatens to bring ruin on them all.

As a Mikuhran diplomat, Wind must head off a conflict that could have spiritual, political, and military ramifications. But when Wind encounters Kinnor, the situation becomes more personal than anyone expects.
Kathy Tyers has published ten novels, including her popular Firebird series, two authorized novels for the Star Wars expanded universe, and Shivering World. When she isn't writing, she might be teaching a flute lesson, mentoring a hopeful author, or battling weeds in her vegetable garden. Kathy lives in Montana with her husband William Gillin.
Product Details ISBN: 9781683701873
ISBN-10: 1683701879
Publisher: Enclave Publishing
Publication Date: December 11th, 2018
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: The Firebird Series