Organic Chemistry for Babies (Baby University) (Board book)

Organic Chemistry for Babies (Baby University) By Chris Ferrie, Cara Florance Cover Image

Organic Chemistry for Babies (Baby University) (Board book)

$9.99


Backordered

Fans of Chris Ferrie's Rocket Science for Babies, Quantum Physics for Babies, and 8 Little Planets will love this introduction to organic chemistry for babies and toddlers!

It only takes a small spark to ignite a child's mind.

Written by an expert, Organic Chemistry for Babies is a colorfully simple introduction to the structure of organic, carbon-containing compounds and materials. Gift your special little one the opportunity to learn with this perfect science baby gift and help them be one step ahead of pre-med students! With a tongue-in-cheek approach that adults will love, this installment of the Baby University baby board book series is the perfect way to introduce STEM concepts for babies and toddlers. After all, it's never too early to become an organic chemist!

If you're looking for the perfect STEAM book for teachers, science toys for babies, or chemistry toys for kids, look no further! Organic Chemistry for Babies offers fun early learning for your little scientist!

Chris Ferrie is an award-winning physicist and Senior Lecturer for Quantum Software and Information at the University of Technology Sydney. He has a Masters in applied mathematics, BMath in mathematical physics and a PhD in applied mathematics. He lives in Australia with his wife and children.



Cara Florance is a biochemist specializing in catalytic RNA. She has a BS in chemistry from Iona College and PhD in biochemistry from University of Colorado, Boulder. She lives in Boston with her husband and two children. Her little girls inspired her to create Brave the Elements, an online resource for parents to bring science into the home.

Product Details ISBN: 9781492671169
ISBN-10: 1492671169
Publisher: Sourcebooks Explore
Publication Date: May 1st, 2018
Pages: 24
Language: English
Series: Baby University