Dawnbreaker (Salvation Cycle #2) (Hardcover)

Dawnbreaker (Salvation Cycle #2) By Jodi Meadows Cover Image

Dawnbreaker (Salvation Cycle #2) (Hardcover)


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Salvation Cycle series.

The king is dead. The world is lost. Long live the queen.

The thin membrane of magic separating the human and demonic planes has been destroyed. Nightrender, the immortal warrior of the gods, must find a way to rebuild it, but Hanne—the serpent girl, always too cunning to be trusted, too hungry for power—has become High Queen, and is too consumed with ambition to cooperate. Meanwhile, Rune—married to Hanne, but in love with Nightrender—is lost in the realm of demons after a disastrous battle, wandering alone in a  twisted landscape of mercury seas, black-glass spires, and winds blowing ash … In this second and final installment of the Nightrender duology, the circle will close, and the world will be saved—or burnt to a cinder.
Jodi Meadows is the author of the Incarnate and Fallen Isles trilogies and is a coauthor of New York Times bestsellers My Lady Jane and My Plain Jane. You can visit her website at JodiMeadows.com, and connect with her on Twitter @jodimeadows and on Instagram @unicornwarlord. She lives in rural Virginia.
Product Details ISBN: 9780823448692
ISBN-10: 082344869X
Publisher: Holiday House
Publication Date: November 7th, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Salvation Cycle
"Surprises wait around every turn, but the resolution, when it arrives, feels satisfying and well earned. Readers will be left with a resounding sense of hope, both for characters they have come to love and for a troubled world that parallels our own. An effective conclusion to an action-packed fantasy duology."—Kirkus Reviews