We Will Find Your Hat!: A Conundrum! (An Archie & Reddie Book #2) (Hardcover)

We Will Find Your Hat!: A Conundrum! (An Archie & Reddie Book #2) By Candy James Cover Image

We Will Find Your Hat!: A Conundrum! (An Archie & Reddie Book #2) (Hardcover)

$10.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Elephant & Piggie meets Narwhal and Jelly in this hilarious new early-reader graphic novel series about Archie & Reddie, two fox friends who have wild fun! In this second book, Reddie is all set to go to a party, but Archie can’t leave without his favorite hat—so they must search through his silliest belongings to find it! 



When Reddie comes over to Archie’s house excited to go to the big Hat Day party, she is surprised to learn that he can’t make it. He has lost his favorite hat! Luckily, when it comes to finding things (and hats), two heads are always better than one! So Archie and Reddie set about trying to locate it. The only problem is Archie’s home is a little messy. And Reddie has no idea what this hat looks like. And, oh, Archie also has dozens and dozens of them to sort through! Will they ever find Archie’s favorite hat, or are they going to have to miss the party? It’s quite the conundrum, but you can read to find out what happens!
Candy James is a husband-and-wife creative duo originally from Hong Kong and New Zealand. They met in high school art class and now live on a hill in the forest just outside Australia's premier gold-rush city, Ballarat. Their award-winning toy designs have been stocked everywhere from one-star-rated eBay sellers to fancy museums like the MoMA. Their work has been featured alongside Hello Kitty, Hot Wheels, and even on wedding and birthday cakes. They are product designers, branding specialists, and graphic designers with a love of manga, animation, and mid-century design. When they are not making funny books for children, they can usually be found hiking, gardening, cooking, or teaching their doggy a new trick. Visit them at candyjames.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9780593350133
ISBN-10: 0593350138
Publisher: Razorbill
Publication Date: September 14th, 2021
Pages: 80
Language: English
Series: An Archie & Reddie Book
Praise for the Archie & Reddie series:
 
“A charming early reader comic series. The digital designs provide a fitting backdrop to the utterly engaging narrative. A notable new addition to any beginning reader collection. Ideal for fans of Mo Willems’s Elephant & Piggie series.” School Library Journal on I Really Dig Pizza!
 
“Two friends with enjoyable chemistry populating well-paced panels that propel the physical comedy. Make room for this cute pair on the graphic early reader shelf.” —Kirkus Reviews
 
“Tightly framed drawings offer plenty of perky graphic pop, and the characters have an eager-eyed expressiveness, snappy dialogue, and bouncy physicality that will pull new readers along.”—Publisher's Weekly
 
“The foxes’ silly actions and infectious enthusiasm make for a tale that begs to be read and acted out loud.” School Library Journal on Look What We Can Do!
 
“Full of humor and charm, this latest addition to the series is a definite purchase for beginning reader collections, especially ones that focus on comic and graphic novel formats.” —School Library Journal on We Will Find Your Hat!