Little Town in the Ozarks (Little House Sequel) (Paperback)

Little Town in the Ozarks (Little House Sequel) By Roger Lea MacBride, David Gilleece (Illustrator) Cover Image

Little Town in the Ozarks (Little House Sequel) (Paperback)


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

The fifth book in the Rose Years series, the story of the spirited daughter of the author of the beloved Little House series. 

Little Town In The Ozarks continues the story of Rose, Laura Ingalls Wilder’s daughter, as hard times on the farm force Rose and her family to move to the town of Mansfield. Life in town is so different from living on Rocky Ridge Farm that Rose wonders if she will ever learn to like the hustle and bustle of town life.

Roger Lea MacBride, a close friend of Rose Wilder Lane's, was the author of the Rose Years novels.

The late Roger Lea MacBride, Rose Wilder Lane’s adopted grandson, was the author of Little House on Rocky Ridge, Little Farm in the Ozarks, In the Land of the Big Red Apple, and On the Other Side of the Hill, and the editor of West From Home: Letters of Laura Ingalls Wilder, San Francisco 1915, and Rose Wilder Lane: Her Story. He was also an active participant in the creation of the television shows Little House on the Prairie and Young Pioneers.

David Gilleece is the illustrator of all of the Rocky Ridge series titles. He lives in Point Pleasant, PA.

Product Details ISBN: 9780064405805
ISBN-10: 006440580X
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: August 30th, 1996
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Little House Sequel