The Capitol: A Meet the Nation’s Capital Book (Hardcover)

The Capitol: A Meet the Nation’s Capital Book By Lindsay Ward, Lindsay Ward (Illustrator) Cover Image

The Capitol: A Meet the Nation’s Capital Book (Hardcover)

By Lindsay Ward, Lindsay Ward (Illustrator)

$14.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
4 on hand, as of May 21 5:20am
Politics and Prose at The Wharf (610 Water St SW)
1 on hand, as of May 21 6:20am

Fans of Richard Scarry’s Busy, Busy World will enjoy this fun, interactive picture book about the nation’s capitol, the meeting place of Congress. Learn more about this important building in the first book of this picture book series.

Welcome to the Capitol! The Capitol is the meeting place of the United States Congress. Over 2,000 people work here, including 100 senators and 435 representatives from all 50 states.

Peter is visiting his dad, the head mason. Nima is meeting up with her mom, a senator. Gabriel is handing out headphones with his grandma, an official tour guide at the building. What will they see and learn at the Capitol?

This interactive book is perfect for kids to learn all about the different people who work in and help maintain one of the country’s most important and famous buildings. It includes educational backmatter, a glossary, counting prompts, and search-and-find elements.

Lindsay Ward is the author and illustrator of over two dozen books for kids. Her most recent titles include Jessie: Queen of the Road (Two Lions, 2023), The Capitol (HarperCollins, 2022), and Pink Is Not a Color (Two Lions, 2022). She lives in Ohio with her husband, three boys, one dog, and flock of ducks. Visit her online at lindsaymward.com. 



Lindsay Ward is the author and illustrator of over two dozen books for kids. Her most recent titles include Jessie: Queen of the Road (Two Lions, 2023), The Capitol (HarperCollins, 2022), and Pink Is Not a Color (Two Lions, 2022). She lives in Ohio with her husband, three boys, one dog, and flock of ducks. Visit her online at lindsaymward.com. 

Product Details ISBN: 9780063203808
ISBN-10: 0063203804
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: August 16th, 2022
Pages: 40
Language: English