Sunhead (Paperback)

Sunhead By Alex Assan, Alex Assan (Illustrator) Cover Image

Sunhead (Paperback)

By Alex Assan, Alex Assan (Illustrator)

$18.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
1 on hand, as of May 26 1:21pm

In this queer coming-of-age teen graphic novel by breakout talent Alex Assan, high schooler Rotem feels herself growing apart from her friends in a million inexpressible ways. But an unexpected connection with another student makes her feel more herself than ever before. This incisive and stunningly gorgeous debut is perfect for fans of Bloom and Gender Queer.

Rotem is a Sunhead, a fan of the international smash hit Sunrise series of books and films. She’s obsessed with the story’s love interest, Edmund, and no one else gets it. But all that changes when she befriends Ayala, a shy classmate and avid book lover who’s as swept away by the romance as she is. The two become fast friends, but as their deep connection grows stronger, Rotem starts to wonder: What exactly draws her to this story?

Alex Assan’s debut, Sunhead, is an earnest coming-of-age graphic novel that explores how the stories we love help us understand our friendships, our relationships, and ourselves.

Alex Assan is a queer comic artist with a BA in illustration from Glyndwr University in the UK. He loves vampire fiction, musical theater, puppetry, and his big dog named Troy. Find him at alexassan.com.



Alex Assan is a queer comic artist with a BA in illustration from Glyndwr University in the UK. He loves vampire fiction, musical theater, puppetry, and his big dog named Troy. Find him at alexassan.com.

Product Details ISBN: 9780063113572
ISBN-10: 0063113570
Publisher: HarperAlley
Publication Date: May 7th, 2024
Pages: 256
Language: English