Sir Ladybug and the Queen Bee (Hardcover)

Sir Ladybug and the Queen Bee By Corey R. Tabor, Corey R. Tabor (Illustrator) Cover Image

Sir Ladybug and the Queen Bee (Hardcover)

By Corey R. Tabor, Corey R. Tabor (Illustrator)

$12.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Sir Ladybug series.

The second adventure in the fresh and funny Sir Ladybug young graphic novel series, from Caldecott Honor and two-time Geisel Award-winning author-illustrator Corey Tabor. Perfect for fans of Catwad, Bird & Squirrel, and Narwhal & Jelly.

Sir Ladybug—the duke of the dandelion patch, champion of truth and justice—is on a new quest! He and his herald, Pell, and his trusty squire, Sterling, will have to be extra-clever to outwit the mean Queen Bee.

Woven seamlessly into this funny and surprising story are the themes of friendship, bravery, teamwork, creative thinking, and helping others. With warmth and heart, surprising and delightful asides, and a memorable cast of characters, this series will appeal to avid and reluctant readers alike.

Sir Ladybug, the first book in the series, was welcomed by Publishers Weekly in a starred review: "Tabor’s friend-forward graphic novel series opener is an ensemble comedy starring Sir Ladybug as the proverbial gentle knight. The story’s themes of friendship and acceptance may be familiar, but leave it to Tabor to get there in a wholly original way."

Corey R. Tabor is the author and illustrator of Snail Crossing, Fox and the Jumping Contest, Fox and the Bike Ride, Fox Is Late, Fox versus Winter, and the Geisel Award-winning Fox the Tiger. Corey lives in Seattle with his wife and son and spends his time making pictures and stories. You can visit him online at www.coreyrtabor.com.



Corey R. Tabor is the author and illustrator of Snail Crossing, Fox and the Jumping Contest, Fox and the Bike Ride, Fox Is Late, Fox versus Winter, and the Geisel Award-winning Fox the Tiger. Corey lives in Seattle with his wife and son and spends his time making pictures and stories. You can visit him online at www.coreyrtabor.com.

Product Details ISBN: 9780063069091
ISBN-10: 0063069091
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: June 28th, 2022
Pages: 72
Language: English
Series: Sir Ladybug

"Visual humor, tongue-in-cheek declarations, and knock-knock jokes add to the fun absurdity of a story that subverts the natural phenomenon of a bird eating a bug. An endearing testament to the joys of friendship." — Kirkus Reviews

"Tabor’s fast-paced sequel to Sir Ladybug (2022) keeps all the charm of the first book, and it delivers a common sense anti-bullying message. The simple illustrations play up humorous moments and clever details for yet another entertaining read with plenty of heart." — Booklist

"A gentle but fiercely loyal ladybug knight is joined by his faithful herald (a roly-poly bug who gets a little nervous sometimes but loves to loudly tell anyone who’ll listen how great his friends are) and his steed/squire (a snail with a surprisingly spacious shell and a love of adventure) in Tabor’s first two installments of a graphic-novel series for the early-reader set. Tabor’s celebration of friendship will have readers joining Pell the Roly-Poly Herald in loudly singing Sir Ladybug’s praises." — The Horn Book